Board of Directors

LAYSL is run by an eight member board of directors. Board position terms are two years. Elections are held at the annual general meeting in April. All members and coaches are eligible to vote. In even numbered years, the President, Recreational Coordinator, Field Coordinator, and Referee Coordinator are elected. Vice President, Treasurer, Competitive and Event Coordinator, and Equipment Coordinator are elected in odd numbered years. To run for a board position, simply come to the annual general meeting or email us to let us know of your interest. Typically, we need more people interested in joining the board.

  • President: John Wilcox
  • Vice President: James Kuropatwinski
  • Treasurer: Ruilian Wu
  • Recreational Coordinator: Jennifer Newman
  • Competitive and Event Coordinator: Mike Brown
  • Equipment Coordinator: David Fox
  • Field Coordinator: Kent Hettinga
  • Referee Coordinator: Amy Lee

Board meetings are open to the membership and are held the first Monday of every month (except for holidays - meetings are rescheduled in that situation). Meetings are at 7 PM in the Mesa Public Library in Los Alamos, top floor. Meeting minutes and discussion topics between meetings are posted at!forum/laysl-bod.

Contact LAYSL

  • © 2016 Los Alamos Youth Soccer League
  • P.O. Box 649, Los Alamos, NM 87544

Contact us here!